MTV Gets Nostalgic, Rebrands VH1 Classic As MTV Classic

MTV Gets Nostalgic, Rebrands VH1 Classic As MTV Classic

MTV is rebranding VH1 Classic as MTV Classic and says the channel plans to serve up heaps of nostalgia for fans of “Beavis and Butt-head,” ”Daria,” ”Total Request Live,” and other MTV staples. MTV says the channel will have “a...

Discovered Michael Crichton Novel Coming Out In 2017

  A completed and unpublished Michael Crichton novel, recently discovered by his widow, is coming out next year. HarperCollins Publishers told The Associated Press on Thursday that “Dragon Teeth” is scheduled for May 2017. According to HarperCollins,...

2016 VMA Nominations — Beyonce Leads Way With 11

Beyoncé leads the pack with 11 nominations — her most at a single VMAs — while Adele earned eight nominations. The VMAs will be held at Madison Square Garden for the first time. The show will air Aug. 28 on MTV. VIDEO OF THE YEAR Adele – “Hello” Beyoncé –...

‘Hell on Wheels’ — Cullen Bohannon’s Fate

AMC’s Hell on Wheels ended its excellent five-year run on Saturday with our hero Cullen Bohannon (Anson Mount) on a ship for passage to China to reunite with Mei. Mount told Yahoo TV: Allowing him to leave his battle behind, setting him free, opening up a new chapter...

‘MADtv’ Returns With New Cast On The CW

Seven years after its original run ended, sketch comedy “MADtv” returns Tuesday with an all-new cast, new timeslot and a new home on The CW. Executive producer David E. Salzman, who is back for the reboot, said the show’s trademark irreverence...

TV Plays Outsized Role In Relationships

Comcast last month launched “Glued,” an original six-episode short-form series about a married couple whose relationship evolves as they get hooked on a hit TV show. The show is basically just a big promo for the cable company’s Xfinity On Demand. As...

‘Doctor Strange’ — Official Trailer 2

“Doctor Strange” stars Benedict Cumberbatch as the Sorcerer Supreme along with Chiwetel Ejiofor as Baron Mordo, Benedict Wong as Wong, Tilda Swinton as The Ancient One and, in undisclosed roles, Rachel McAdams, Michael Stuhlbarg, Scott Adkins, Amy...
Page 1 of 97112345...102030...Last »